cancel

cancel – cancel jobs

cancel [ -E ] [ -U username ] [ -a ] [ -h hostname[:port] ] [ -u username ] [ id ] [ destination ] [ destination-id ]

cancel cancels existing print jobs. The -a option will remove all jobs from the specified destination.

 

he following options are recognized by cancel:

Tag Description
-E Forces encryption when connecting to the server.
-U username
Specifies the username to use when connecting to the server.
-a Cancel all jobs on the named destination, or all jobs on all destinations if none is provided.
-h hostname[:port]
Chooses an alternate server.
-u username
Cancels jobs owned by username.